Coco numero dos

I loved the coco so much I wanted to share the joy and make one for my mum for her birthday.

The fabric is a jersey from Watney Road Market.

I extended the length so that it would finish just above the knee. I kept the same width as the original hem and drew a line from there to the waist. 

This time I added the cowl neck which was very straightforward. In future I think I will always add the cowl as its what makes this dress really stand out. I would like to make a top version.

Instead of arm cuffs I just folded up the hem a centimetre.

Here is one happy customer:

Leave a Reply

